Tyrone Turner wins journalism award

The Radio Television Digital News Association has awarded former fellow Tyrone Turner (Brazil, 1998 – 2000) a 2022 Regional Edward R. Murrow Award for visuals in a news documentary. He was part of a winning team at WAMU public radio that produced One year of the pandemic in Washington: A special report

WAMU and other Regional Murrow Award winners will now be considered for a National Murrow Award to be announced later this year.